Hospice Vaughan announces four new board members

The Board of Directors of Hospice Vaughan recently announced that Dina Palozzi, Fire Chief Deryn Rizzi, Teresa Marando and Adriano Tommasino, were officially elected to the Board. In addition, Renata Rizzardi was re-elected for an additional term and Susan Paterino was appointed to fill a mid-term vacancy.

The following Directors were elected by the newly constituted Board to form the Executive: Renata Rizzardi-President; Robert Corridore-Vice-President; Nick Angellotti-Treasurer; Louie Chiaino-Secretary.

Rizzardi, a lawyer with 30 years’ experience, will commence her second term on the Board as President. For the past two years, she has served as Vice-President of the Board, as well as Co-Chair of the Residential/Capital Campaign Committee, Co-Chair of the Gala Committee, and Governance Committee member.

Corridore, a seasoned marketing and advertising professional with deep roots in Vaughan, will commence his third year on the Board as Vice-President. For the past two years, he has served as Chair of the Communications Committee, Co-Chair of the Fundraising Committee, member of the Residential/Capital Campaign Committee, and Executive member and Co-Chair of the Gala Committee.

Angellotti is a CPA and designated specialist in Investigative and Forensic Accounting and will continue in his position as Treasurer and Chair of the Finance Committee.

Chiaino, a Property Development Principal, will commence his third year on the Board as Secretary. For the past two years, he has served as Co-Chair of the Fundraising Committee and Co-Chair of the Gala Committee, and has served on the Residential/Capital Campaign Committee.

The Board of Directors extends its heartfelt thanks to Maria Castro, outgoing President of the Board, and Dr. Vincent Maida, outgoing Director, for their tireless efforts and profound and lasting contributions over the past six years. Castro will continue to serve on various committees, and as advocate and ambassador for Hospice Vaughan. Dr. Maida will transition into his role as Medical Director of Hospice Vaughan.

2018-2019 Board of directors: Renata Rizzardi, President of the Board; Robert Corridore, Vice-President of the Board; Nick Angellotti, Treasurer of the Board; Louie Chiaino, Secretary; Heidi Falckh, Director; Teresa Marando, Director; Dina Palozzi, Director; Susan Paterino, Director; Deryn Rizzi, Director; and Adriano Tommasino, Director.

Since 1995, Hospice Vaughan, a not-for-profit organization, has been providing compassionate support to individuals facing a life-limiting illness or the loss of a loved one. They provide in-home visiting volunteers, a day program and grief and bereavement support. All the programs and services are free of charge for individuals of all ages. www.hospicevaughancom

Photo: Hospice Vaughan president Renata Rizzardi welcomes the four new board members: Adriano Tommasino, Fire Chief Deryn Rizzi, Teresa Marando and Dina Palozzi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share This